Presumption Run Amuck

Thanks for wandering onto my blog, NavyBlue. My first post. Here goes.

I love to write. Lots of people love to write, but only a few are any good at it. I realize it’s presumptuous to create this blog and expect you to read it. But if you do, I hope I make it worth your time.

I love to laugh. Lots of people love to laugh, but only a few laugh hard enough to blow milk and wet their Levi’s. I realize it’s presumptuous to think that my blog will make you laugh that hard. But if it does, it will definitely be worth my time.

I love to feel. Lots of people feel, but only a few feel honestly, unashamed. I realize it’s presumptuous to think that my blog will move you to feel. But if it does, I hope you will pass it along and make it worth someone else’s time.

I love to ask questions. Tons of questions. Lots of people ask questions, but only a few ask great questions that lead to real answers. I realize it’s presumptuous to think that my questions can lead anyone anywhere. But if they can, the asking will be worth my while every time.

I love to connect. Lots of people connect, but only a few learn to connect unselfishly, sacrificially, unconditionally. I realize it’s presumptuous to think that you and I will connect. But if my blog helps us all to connect a little more, I think it will be time well-spent and worth much.

To sum up – read, laugh, feel, ask, connect. That’s my purpose. I hope you read my next blog. But that may be presumptuous.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Presumption Run Amuck

  1. Beth Comstock says:

    I don’t presume that you would want me to comment on your blog, but I look forward to reading it because it will be well worth my time. Time with you always is, friend. Thank you for sharing yourself with us.

Leave a Reply

